“I figured that if I said it enough, I would convince the world that I really was the Greatest.” Muhammad Ali

Only one way to find out if affirmations really work and that’s to try them and there are three main ways to do this.

1               Repeat it several times over and over again, as often as you can, it is best to say it out loud while looking in the mirror, now you may feel a bit silly at first but trust me, you soon get used to it.  If there is no mirror then just say it out loud, and if it’s not possible to say it out loud then do it in your head.  The key to this working is to do it several times a day and as many times as you can.

2               Say it about you, to you and in the third party, for example; I am….., you are……, John is……  Mix up the versions as you wish.

3               Write it down, I know it sounds like doing lines at school but it really does help.  If you keep a diary write it down each night.

Try to use all three ways then you will speak it, have it spoken to you, see it spoken to you, hear it externally and internally, write it and read it, the more ways and times the unconscious mind is exposed to the affirmation the more it will consider it to be in your best interests.

Creating an affirmation is very easy once you know how, just follow these simple rules.

1               Always ask for what you want and do not use words for thing you don’t.

2               Keep it in the present tense, what is asked for in the future will stay in the future.

3               Keep your wording positive.

Samples

I am a money magnet.

A smile can bring on a whole new attitude.

The more grateful I am the more I find to be grateful.

My body is healthy and functions in a good way.

I allow all good things into my life and I enjoy them.

I am in a state of fulfilment, have abundant joy in my life and am free to do whatever I wish to do.

I acknowledge that the only constant in life is change and I am prepared for it.

Everyday in everyway I am becoming fitter and healthier.

If you would like any further information, help with a specific affirmation or just to share one you have created, please leave a reply or email me on caroline@loveyourlifetherapy.com.

Above all else, be happy.

 

Next week I’ll be looking at language and how what we say really can influence the decisions we make.

One thought on ““I figured that if I said it enough, I would convince the world that I really was the Greatest.” Muhammad Ali

  1. Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

